Our Team

Chief Tony Milligan

Position: Chief of Police

Serving since: 1988

When off-duty: Enjoys flying his airplane, spending time with his wife and kids/grandkids, and vacationing.

Advice: "Be smart, be safe!"

Email: chief@rumfordpd.com

Captain Daniel Garbarini

Position: Chief of Detectives

Serving since: 1998

When off-duty:

Advice:

Email: dgarbarini@rumfordpd.com

Sergeant James Bernard

Position: Shift Commander/Sergeant, Firearms Instructor

Serving since: 2000

When off-duty:

Advice:

Email: jbernard@rumfordpd.com

Sergeant Tracey Higley

Position: Shift Commander/Sergeant

Serving since: 1996

When off-duty:

Advice:

Email: thigley@rumfordpd.com

Cpl. Lawrence Winson

Position: Shift Commander/Corporal

Serving since:

When off-duty:

Advice:

Email: lwinson@rumfordpd.com

Detective George Cayer

Position: Detective

Serving since: 2016

When off-duty:

Advice:

Email: gcayer@rumfordpd.com

Ptl. Bradlee Gallant

Position: Patrolman / K-9 Unit

Serving since: 2010

When off-duty:

Advice:

Email: bgallant@rumfordpd.com

Ptl. Donald Miller

Position: Patrolman

Serving since: 2018

When off-duty:

Advice:

Email: dmiller@rumfordpd.com

Ptl. Ashley Rich

Position: Patrolman

Serving since: 2017

When off-duty:

Advice:

Email: arich@rumfordpd.com

Ptl. Lawrence Briggs

Position: Patrolman

Serving since: 2017

When off-duty:

Advice:

Email: lbriggs@rumfordpd.com

Res. Ptl. Douglas Maifeld

Position: Reserve Patrolman, School Resource Officer

Serving since:

When off-duty:

Advice:

Email: dmaifeld@rumfordpd.com

Res. Ptl. Brock Clukey

Position: Reserve Patrolman

Serving since:

When off-duty:

Advice:

Email: bclukey@rumfordpd.com

Res. Ptl. Matthew Desroches

Position: Reserve Patrolman

Serving since:

When off-duty:

Advice:

Email: desroches@rumfordpd.com

Officer Niko

Position: K9 Unit, drug detection, article search, missing person search

Serving since:

When off-duty:

Advice:

Email: bgallant@rumfordpd.com